Holux Funtrek 130 pro - please help

Have just bought a Holux Funtrek 130 Pro, specifically for Geocaching - but after one week of trying I am still unable to use it for any basic, simple functionalities like inputting coordinates and then finding those coordinates using the map function. I've never used a GPS before and I suppose that there is some over-riding concept that I am doing wrong, but I've no idea what.

I bought this unit because it got 5 stars in all the reviews, which made me hopeful that it would be easy to use, but instead I'm finding it really difficult to use and navigate round. The instruction manual isn't very helpful.

Does anybody else have this particular unit and, more importantly, are you adept at using it? If yes, help! By skype???

Never heard of this one before, but if you are able to return it, that might be your best bet. Were the 5 star reviews the ones on this web site? Only 3 reviews, so you aren't likely to find much help in the forum. Or, does the company have a customer service number? Otherwise, I hope someone here can help you out.

I can see why you had a problem. Just read their manual for that unit.

There's minimal discussion about using the geocaching application (the radar looks cute), and none at all about the expected format of any cache data or how and where that data would be loaded.

Specifications are a question as well. Are caches treated as waypoints and limited to 2000, or just how ARE caches treated?

It actually looks like a capable little unit, just really horribly documented. I think you're going to need help from someone down under who actually has one.

I was excited to read your message - this sounds promising!

Located in Prague, Czech Republic. I assume from the links you sent me that you are in/near Paris?